About Archuleta 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 Government

澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 Commissioners in Archuleta 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 are elected at large from one of three geographic districts for four-year staggered terms. The Board establishes the vision and sets the direction for the county government and plan for future challenges that face the 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网.  The Board provides leadership to 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 operations through adoptions of the budget which includes all departments, commissions and other spending agencies funded by 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 appropriations, including law enforcement and human services. 

Counties in Colorado are a constitutional subdivision of state government and can exercise only those powers specifically expressed in statute or in the Constitution. For most purposes Archuleta 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 acts through its Board. The three-member Board serves as the legislative, policy-making and administrative body governing the unincorporated areas of Archuleta 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网. 

The 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 Commissioners work closely with the other elected officials including the Sheriff, Clerk & Recorder, Assessor, Treasurer, Coroner and Surveyor. The Board appoints a 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 Administrator and 澳门太阳神娱乐澳门太阳神娱乐官网 Attorney to carry out the policy directions of the Board and supervise and coordinate the work of staff.